People

Professor Gwynn J. Elfring

Principal Investigator (CV)

Faculty Profile
ICCS 181
Telephone: (604) 822-1287
gelfring@mech.ubc.ca

scholar


Babak Nasouri

PhD Candidate
M.S. University of Texas, Austin (2014)
B.Sc. Sharif University of Technology (2012)

babak.nasouri@alumni.ubc.ca

scholar

Charu Datt

PhD Candidate
M.S. Ecole Polytechnique, Paris (2014)
B.Tech. National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra (2012)

charudatt.kaushik@gmail.com

scholar

Ronak Gupta

PhD Candidate
M.S. JNCASR, Bangalore (2017)
B.S. Birla Institute of Technology and Sciences (2014)

ronak.gupta@alumni.ubc.ca

scholar

Seyed Arman Abtahi

PhD Candidate
M.E.Sc. Western University (2017)
B.Sc. Isfahan University of Technology (2014)

arman.abtahi@alumni.ubc.ca

Mehadi Hasan

PhD Candidate
M.A.Sc. University of British Columbia (2015)
B.Sc. Bangladesh University of Engineering & Tech. (2012)

mehadi06buet@gmail.com

scholar

Rodrigo Mitishita

PhD Candidate
M.S. Universidade Tecnológica Federal do Paraná (2017)
B.S. Universidade Tecnológica Federal do Paraná (2015)

rodrigo.seiji06@gmail.com

Ben Thorne

Undergraduate researcher
B.A.Sc. University of British Columbia (2018)

ben-thorne@hotmail.com

Michael Sleeman

Undergraduate researcher
B.A.Sc. University of British Columbia (2018)

michael.k.sleeman@gmail.com


Alumni

  • Zhiwei Peng – M.A.Sc. University of British Columbia (2016) – Now Ph.D. student at the California Institute of Technology
  • Gaurav Goyal – M.A.Sc. University of British Columbia (2016) – Now Business Analyst at Capital One
  • Xueke Yu – Undergraduate researcher (2016-2017) – Now M.Eng student at the University of Tokyo
  • Sophie Ramsden – Undergraduate researcher (2016-2017) – Now M.D. student at McMaster University
  • Aditi Khot – Mitacs summer intern (2015) – Now Ph.D. student at Purdue University
  • Silvia Odaya – Undergraduate researcher (2015-2016)